Types of maps

The Ministry of Health developed the following Maps of Healthcare Needs in the years 2015-2018:

  • hospital maps – published in 2016 and 2018;
  • oncological maps – published in 2015 and 2017;
  • cardiological maps – published in 2015 and 2017;
  • maps for 30 disease groups – published in 2017 and 2018.

The maps for oncology, cardiology, and 30 disease groups refer to three areas:

  • inpatient care (including hospitals, hospices, long-term care, Separately Contracted Benefits, Highly Specialised Benefits),
  • specialised outpatient care – diagnostics and treatment in scope of ASC, Cost-Intensive Ambulatory Diagnostics,
  • primary care.

The hospitalisation maps analyse the state and utilisation of resources by hospital wards only.

Diagram of Maps released in 2015-2018